23/09/2018 Age Limits for INTO Mini Sevens INTO MINI- SEVENS SERIES -2018 /2019 nbsp; nbsp; nbsp;The Dates for... read on
14/09/2018 Past pupils do Patrickswell NS proud All-Ireland euphoria is still in the air in Limerick as followers... read on
04/09/2018 General Meeting Saturday September 15th The General Meeting of Cumann na mBunscol will take place on Saturday... read on

Upcoming Events

GAA News

01/01/1970 read on

Coiste Naisiúnta elected for 2016-2017   22/03/2016

The Comhdháil Bhliantúil of Cumann na mBunscol took place recently in Ballincollig,Co.Cork. Hats off to Sciath na Scol who hosted the Annual General Meeting. It was superbly organised. The Cumann na mBunscol Awards,sponsored by Cornmarket Financial Services, took place on the previous night and were a resounding success as excellence in all aspects of Primary Schools Gaelic Games was rewarded. 
The AGM on the Saturday was expertly chaired by Bernie Ryan. Long-serving members Brother Dormer and Pat McGivern bid 'SLÁN' after a decade of service on the Coiste. 
The Affairs of Cumann na mBunscol will be guided in the coming year by the following Committee:
Uachtarán: Liam Magee (Fear Manach)
Cathaoirleach: Bernadette Ryan (Sligeach)
Leas Cathaoirleach: Tomás Ó hAiniféin (Ciarraí)
Rúnaí: Mairéad Ó Ceallacháin ( Corcaigh)
Leas-Runaí: Gary Farrell (Ard Mhacha)
Oifigeach Caidreamh Poiblí: Joe Lyons (Luimneach)
Cisteoir: Micheál Mac Thiarnáin (Liatroim)
Oifigeach Forbartha: Tadhg Ó Broin (Port Láirge)
Toscaire Ard Chomhairle: Séamus Ó Fionnalaigh (Cill Chainnigh)
Mini 7's Officer: Gerry O Meara: (Baile Átha Cliath)